Employee Spotlight: Larry Bishop

 

Where did you grow up? I grew up in Middleton, Tennessee.

What are some of your hobbies? Grandkids are pretty much my main hobby, I spend as much time with them as possible.  My wife and I are big University of Memphis basketball fans and usually attend all home games.  Other than that, I’ve been known to collect a knife or two.

Where did you go to school? I graduated from Middleton High School, then University of Memphis.  Later I graduated from the Tennessee School of banking at Vanderbilt and the graduate school of banking  at LSU.

Are you married? Kids? Pets? Next month, Kim and I will have been married 36 years (bless her heart).  We have a son Adam and daughter Amanda and 4 terrific grandkids.  Sorry, no pets!

What’s your favorite book? I enjoy any book by Lee Child.

What TV show do you watch religiously? I’ll watch sports and enjoy a comedy but there’s nothing that’s “must see” for me.

How long have you worked at the Bank? I’ve been here 3 ½ years.  Prior to coming here, I was with another bank in the county for 26 years.

What do you do at the Bank? I’m a lender, primarily consumer loans.

What’s your favorite thing about the Bank? This group I work with is  an amazing combination.  They can play hard but they always work hard and are a joy to be around.  Despite their remarks about my “advanced age”, they help keep me young!

Leave a Reply

