Employee Spotlight: Kieuoanh Dang

If you have every been to our branch in Piperton, chances are you have been greeted by Kieuoanh Dang. She is one of the tellers at Piperton and is constantly smiling and calling customers by name. Here’s a little more about Kieuoanh…

Where did you grow up? I was born in Vietnam and lived there for 6 years, then escaped by boat, lived in a refugee camp in Indonesia for 3 years, and came to Memphis when I was 9 years old. 

What are some of your hobbies? Reading, traveling, and singing praise song.

Where did you go to school? I graduated from Sheffield High School.

Are you married? Kids? Pets? Yes, happily with 5 kids, 21 koi fishes and 2 guinea pigs.

What’s your favorite book? What are you reading now? “Just like Jesus” by Max Lucado, and I am reading “God’s Chick and The Man They Love”.

 What TV show do you watch religiously? I don’t have time to watch TV.  My children are keeping me extremely busy!!

How long have you worked at the Bank? I have been with the bank for 4 years.

What do you do at the Bank? I am a teller and  a back up for opening accounts whenever needed.

What’s your favorite thing about the Bank? We are all a big loving family.

Leave a Reply

