Employee Spotlight: Ashley King

 

Good morning! I hope that everyone stayed cool this weekend. Today we are kicking off the first of our weekly employee spotlights. Hopefully these posts will help you to put some faces with names that you hear and see around the bank, and help our customers get to know us a little better. Our first employee just so happens to be my sister, Ashley King. If you have never met Ashley, you might have talked to her on the phone as she serves as our fearless leader’s, McCall Wilson, assistant.

Ashley and Three of her "Fur Babies"

Ashley, where did you grow up? Born in Ripley, TN, moved to Blytheville, AR when I was seven, and then to Collierville, when I was 11. 

Where did you go to school? I went to Collierville High School and then to the University of Memphis and got my bachelor’s in Fashion Merchandising.

Do you have any hobbies? I like to bike. And hang out with my sister. (editor’s note…I added that last part.)

Do you have any pets? I have four yorkies: Macie, Millie, Maggie and Mollie.

What’s your favorite book? Anything by Emily Giffin.

What TV shows do you watch religiously? Grey’s Anatomy, Desperate Housewives, and Private Practice. 

How long have you worked for the Bank? About two years.

What do you do at the Bank? I babysit a 45 year old man. 

What is your favorite thing about the Bank? My co-workers. 

Leave a Reply

