Welcome!

Welcome to The Bank of Fayette County’s blog. I’m Erin and I will be serving as the voice behind the blog. This is a place where we will discuss different financial products and services, as well as practical topics such as budgeting and paying off debt. We will also be spotlighting different employees so that our customers can get to know us a little better. If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions for things you would like to see discussed on the blog, please leave them in the comments section, or leave a comment on our Facebook page (there is a link on the right). Thanks!

4 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Erin,

    I need to open a savings account for my new baby for college savings. I’ll be starting it with a small amount (100.00) and I don’t expect it to get very large over the years. I just want a place that grandparents can give college money for birthday presents and where my child can deposit money she earns when she’s older. What kind of account is best for a small college savings?

  2. I have been a fan of Bank of Fayette since we moved here in 2000. The only problem I have is the section for account holders website not working. In the world of debits I need the website to make sure all is what it needs to be. I have caught several wrongful debits by checking it regularly (debit info stolen etc). The frustration of the website not working for days at a time and several times in a months period is enough to send me elsewhere. When will Bank of Fayette update the website so bankers can do online banking?

    • Thanks so much for pointing out this issue. We definitely want to get it working smoothly for everyone. Do you think a post with step by step instructions for using online banking would be helpful? I will email you directly to work to resolve the issue. Thanks again for letting us know.

Leave a Reply

